Social media is very popular nowadays. You can meet new people, update your status, or even make more money through social media. There are several ways to endorse your products and services. But the most popular and most efficient way is through the Internet with social media being found everywhere around the World Wide Web.

One of the most popular and a great platform of social media is Twitter. Twitter is a free social networking site which allows you to post character messages up to 140 characters called tweets. And, anyone can read them as long as your profile is not private. You can say the it is a combination of the features which is the same as instant messaging and microblogging. Today, social media sites like Twitter is being used in marketing and advertising a business. Not only those giant companies are using this platform to promote their products and services, but even those small businesses are also utilizing Twitter as a tool to advertise their businesses. Here’s why Twitter is a great social media platform for advertising and business:

  • You can build a relationship with your customers.
  • You can connect with the right people to avoid scams.
  • You can post questions to be answered by customers instantly or you can provide instant answers for your customers’ inquiries
  • You can make direct links to your website.
  • You can include keywords or business keywords called hashtags in your tweets

Branding or brand building is a new label for a compilation of functions which are always needed to make a successful business. Its goals are to increase the awareness of the public about a business name and logo, and to build a strong essence of the company which can inspire the loyalty to current customers and makes a familiarity to draw new customers.

Since most of you have Twitter accounts, you can now utilize this to make more money. If you are interested in marketing a business, surely you would like to follow the best of them all. Here’s the list of the top branding consultants to follow to make that happen:

  • Andy Robinson, @AndyInNaples
  • Beverly Macy, @BeverlyMacy
  • Catherine Kaputa, @CatherineKaputa
  • Chad A. Levitt, @ChadALevitt
  • Char Brown, @charbrown
  • Cindy Kraft, @CFOCoach
  • Dan Schawbel, @danschawbel
  • Dave Saunders, @davesaunders
  • David Sandusky, @DavidSandusky who runs the @YourBrand forum
  • Deb Dib, @CEOCoach
  • Emilie Ogez (in French), @eogez
  • Fadhila Brahimi (in French), @fbrahimi
  • Gayle Howard, @GayleHoward
  • Gillian Kelly, @Gillian_Kelly
  • Hajj Flemings, @HajjFlemings who runs @BrandCampU
  • Harp Arora, @harparora
  • Jacob Share, @jacobshare
  • Jan Melnik, @janmelnik
  • Jann Watt, @jannwatt
  • Jason Alba, @jasonalba
  • Jeffrey Blake, @jeffrey_blake
  • Jun Loayza, @junloayza
  • Karsten Füllhaas, @kfuellhaas (Switzerland – mostly in German)
  • Katie Konrath, @katiekonrath
  • Kim Batson, @CIO_Coach
  • Kirsten Dixson, @kirstendixson
  • Krishna De, @krishnade
  • Lauren Still, @laurenstill
  • Lesley Everett, @LesleyEverett
  • Lida Citroen, @LIDA360
  • Liz Lynch, @liz_lynch
  • Louise Kursmark, @LouiseKursmark
  • Louise Mowbray, @louisemowbray
  • Maria Elena Duron, @mariaduron
  • Mario Grobholz, @mariogrobholz (Germany – tweets in German)
  • Mark Montoya, @markmontoya
  • Martin Lindstrom, @MartinLindstrom
  • Megan Fitzgerald, @ExpatCoach
  • Michael Loban, @ideserveajob
  • Mike Myatt, @mikemyatt
  • Mohammed Al-Taee, @maltaee
  • Monica O’Brien, @monicaobrien
  • Nance Rosen, @nancerosen
  • Ola Rynge, @Rynge
  • Paul Copcutt, @paulcopcutt
  • Phyllis Shabad, @phyllisshabad
  • Rachel Gogos, @RachelGogos
  • Randi Bussin, @myreinventure
  • Rob Cuesta, @RobCuesta
  • Ryan Rancatore, @RyanRancatore
  • Susan Guarneri, @susanguarneri
  • Tajdar O. Chaudry, @TajdarOC
  • Tessa Faber (in German), @MakingSense
  • Tom Scholte (in Dutch), @TomScholte
  • Trace Cohen & Pete Kistler’s Brand-Yourself, @Brandyourself
  • Ulrike Berlenbach, @Nussknackerin (Germany – German & English tweets)
  • Walter Akana, @WalterAkana
  • Wendy Marx, @wendymarx
  • William Arruda, @williamarruda
  • Yinka Olaito, @pathfindernig

It may seem a little hassle to search each and every one of them. But now, you can follow multiple accounts in one sitting. Some of the best Twitter tools for a bulk follow are Socialoomph, SocialToo, friendorfollow, Twitter Karma, UnTweeps, FlashTweet, and Buzzom. You can utilize any of these tools to follow the presented list easily and hassle-free.